The Impulse

The immediate impulse is to say that I’ll do this or that during the New Year of 2012.  I’m not going to even bother trying to do that this year.  Instead, I will work toward taking care of my body, soul, and mind–something I’ve already been working on.  So this year….I have no resolutions.

I choose to continue on the road of recovery, and let me tell you it’s not easy, but it’s one of the best decisions I’ve made for myself, and I am so thankful that God lead me in that direction.  He’s after my freedom, but it comes through going through the mountain.  There is no easy out.  It’s around 10:26 pm here in DFW, and I am saying farewell to the mountains I climbed in 2011.  I know in 2012 I will climb more  and break through more mountains, but I know my God is with me.  My life may not be perfect, but I know I am not going to be alone.  My Savior is intimately connected to me and I to Him.  Freedom is worth the pain.  Jesus paid the ultimate sacrifice and is working out this salvation through me and through anyone who says yes to him.

So let 2012 be the year you say YES to God without demands, with restrictions, without expectations for getting your will.  Be willing to just be.  Be willing to feel the pain that will move you toward health, healing, and wholeness.  Don’t be afraid.  Nothing is going to separate you from the love of God (Romans 8).  I choose to live fully free.  How about you?

I have a new impulse.  A new heartbeat.  It is Christ within making me free to love him and to live right for him and to live in harmony with my fellow humanity.  I say let it be.

Leave a Reply

