A Very Good Plan

A Plan To Prosper
When life “feel” hopeless, I love when I remember God’s promises. We are not a people without hope. One of my favorite life verse passages comes from Jeremiah 29:1-14. “For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. 12 In those days when you pray, I will listen. 13 If you look for me wholeheartedly, you will find me. 14 I will be found by you,” says the Lord. “I will end your captivity and restore your fortunes. I will gather you out of the nations where I sent you and will bring you home again to your own land.”I suppose we keep faithing it, clinging to Jesus no matter what. I don’t know how the heroes of the faith held to God, but somehow they did–through thick and thin, sickness, death, loss, bankruptcy, poverty, and all sorts of yuck. I guess that’s where the rubber hits the road–when the fires of life test our faith, and we have to believe in spite of circumstance. We may say to ourselves that God is bigger than this mountain even though we may feel small. Nothing is difficult for our Great God. This is what I must remember when turmoil arise without and within.

And the answer is YES…… God can cause me to prosper even in the desert places. He can cause me to prosper in the wildnerness. He can cause me to prosper in pain. He can cause me to prosper when hope seems lost. He is not without hope. He is not without goodness. He is not without faithfulness. He is not without love. He is not without hearing. ALL His promises are yes and Amen–whether in the valley of the shadow of death, or high on the mountain, God has not left us as orphans.

To all of you on walking the journey, keep faithing it. We know God’s word is true and the He–God–is NOT a man that he should lie. What he has promised, He WILL bring to pass. THIS I must believe.

Psalm 34, 116
Hebrews 13:5
Psalm 23, 27
Isaish 54:17

Leave a Reply

